Audaces fortuna juvat

Working towards my dream

Anywhere Door

Posted by C Moon on December 22, 2007

Sometimes, I think back a comic book called Doraemon that I read when I was young. Doraemon is a robotic cat from the future, and his pocket is a conduit to the future. More specifically, out of numerous gadgets that he pulls out from his pocket, I fondly remember the gadget called “Anywhere Door.”

This week my brothers returned from the USA for the winter break. That is, I was not able to see my brothers face-to-face for a long long time. The advanced technology enables us to communicate each other through msn and by telephone. But skype, for example, which is the most intimate connection at the present time, seems to lack in some elements and be an unsatisfactory alternative to a personal meeting. I can hear them and see them, but cannot feel them or touch them. Hence, when I miss the actual presence of my brothers, I want to meet them through “Anywhere Door.”

Wouldn’t it be wonderful to have something like Anywhere Door? Well, with it you can go on to a vacation without spending hours caught in traffic jam. When you are almost late for an appointment, you go to an alley and through Anywhere Door instantly go to the place you want to go. Do you also want to have it? What do you want to do if you have Anywhere Door with you, transcending time and space?

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Photo Credits: “Anywhere Door – Doraemon” by Apostolos Letov

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
