Audaces fortuna juvat

Working towards my dream

Submerged in the Nature

Posted by C Moon on December 7, 2007

Whenever I want to be completely isolated from man-made sounds, I climb a hill and stop at the entrance to a water reservoir, the 3rd Bundang Water Reservior to be exact. The reservoir itself is a restricted area, but the surrounding area is designated as a public park with rugged trails, thick bushes and tall trees. The nature is surprisingly well kept or rather it is left nearly untouched.

pcicture-1.png

As I approach the summit, I can smell freshness in the air. Then, my ears become busy as a new sound kept adding to the previous ones, as if I listen to Johann Pachelbel’s Canon. As a loud sound fades away, the sounds that I couldn’t hear before fade in steadily one by one, forming the harmony of the nature. Especially I hear many different types of insects chirp in different frequencies and tones. Birds (I think they are sparrows and swallows) are hovering about. The zephyr is gently touching trees, making tree leaves tremble. The sky is somewhat covered with high, floating clouds. But the sky not covered by the clouds is azure and is like pastel shades on a paper. I sit down on a weedy field near to the summit. As time passes, I am submerged in the nature.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Photo Credits: Original

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
