Audaces fortuna juvat

Working towards my dream

Reflection

Posted by C Moon on November 17, 2007

Last evening, I returned to school to watch the 2 1/2-hour long play “A Midsummer Night’s Dream.” I went there with some expectation and indeed the performance was very impressive. It reminded me of the “happy” times I had in the Drama class and club in the last school year.

This time of the year is the season of university application for seniors like me. It provides me with opportunities to look back what I did and chart what I plan to do. I know that I spent my time sometimes in a wasteful way and other times in a useful way, but yet I think even those wasteful moments helped me to establish my own perspective on things and matters. My dad, who is an ardent worker, seems to be disappointed with me for my occasionally poor time management. However, at the moment of exhaustion, indecision and uncertainty, seeming waste of time is not only useful but also necessary.

As soon as university application is over, I hope to have more time for non-requisite things, such as reading mysteries and myths, solving puzzles, and practicing martial arts.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Photo Credits: “Let Sleeping Children Lie” by stewickie on Flickr

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
